Post Format

Beet Tzatziki (no I can’t pronounce that either)

2 comments

beet tzatziki sofra

The first thing that struck me when I saw this…stuff is, oh dear god, it’s pink. Neon-pink. And then it hit me: it’s….BRILLIANT. It’s food that’s fucking pink! It makes me want to throw up because of the disco color, but it also looks so…different. So…attractive. Vibrant. Colorful. It’s genius! And I don’t even like pink! Right there, and then, at the famous Turkish bakery in Cambridge (Sofra), I made it my mission to make this meze at home.

Beet Tzatziki

Ingredients

1 beet

16 to 18 oz of Greek yogurt/labne (*I found that labne had the same consistency as Greek yogurt but was somehow slightly salty, so if you use labne don’t add too much salt)

Dill

Juice of half a lemon

A pinch of salt (optional)

Roast/boil the beet until tender. Slice the beet into thin strips. Mix with yogurt, lemon juice, and chopped dill. And, you’re welcome. The most delicious neon-pink messy bowl you will ever have!

2 Comments Join the Conversation

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.